PSL 2019

AFG vs IRE 3rd ODI Today Match Prediction, Dream 11 Team Prediction

Who will win Afghanistan vs Ireland 3rd ODI Today Match Prediction in Afghanistan v Ireland in India, 2019? Afg vs Ire 3rd ODI Cricket Prediction held on 5th March 2019. Who will win Afghanistan vs Ireland 3rd ODI Cricket Match Prediction is available here?

Afghanistan vs Ireland 3rd ODI Match Prediction

Afghanistan is all set to take on Ireland in the third ODI match. Before this match, the second ODI match between Afghanistan and India was abandoned due to the heavy rain showers at the ground. However, Afghanistan still leads the ongoing ODI series by 1-0. The third ODI match Afghanistan vs Ireland will be held at Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Dehradun, Uttarakhand on 5th March.

Though, the second ODI match between the bilateral nations ended in a no result. But, Afghanistan dominated the first ODI match against Ireland in a style. The Irish team won the toss and decided to bat first in the first ODI match. However, their batting line collapsed badly right after the start. But, Paul Stirling 89 runs dragged Ireland to a sum of 161 for 10 in 49.2 overs.

Whereas, Afghanistan batted in a gentleman’s fashion. The opener Mohammad Shehzad scored 43 runs, while Gulabudin Naib played a sensible innings of 46 runs. As a result, Afghanistan won the match by five wickets.


Afghanistan will win this game. They have been tremendous from the start of this tour and now the time has come for Afghanistan to claim another ODI victory against Ireland.

On the other side, Ireland will look froward to win this game and level up the ODI series. However, their batting line up should stay on the crease for a long time and put big total on the board for Afghanistan.

Afghanistan Team Squad:

Hazratullah Zazai, Javed Ahmadi, Rahmat Shah, Hashmatullah Shahidi, Asghar Afghan(c), Mohammad Nabi, Ikram Ali Khil(w), Gulbadin Naib, Rashid Khan, Sayed Shirzad, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Samiullah Shenwari, Mohammad Shahzad, Najibullah Zadran, Karim Janat, Zahir Khan, Fareed Malik, Noor Ali Zadran, Aftab Alam, Dawlat Zadran, Shapoor Zadran.

Ireland Team Squad:

Paul Stirling, William Porterfield(c), Andrew Balbirnie, James McCollum, Kevin O Brien, Simi Singh, Stuart Poynter(w), George Dockrell, Barry McCarthy, Tim Murtagh, Boyd Rankin, Peter Chase, Andy McBrine, James Cameron-Dow, Lorcan Tucker, Stuart Thompson.