Sri Lanka named Lasith Malinga for Asia cup Squad

Image credit: Sri Lanka Cricket
‏Verified account

Notice: get_currentuserinfo is deprecated since version 4.5.0! Use wp_get_current_user() instead. in /home2/edailysports/public_html/wp-includes/functions.php on line 3853

Sri Lanka’s fast bowler Lasith Malinga has been recalled in the 16-member squad for the Asia Cup 2018, which is set to commence on 15 September.

At a meeting of the Selection Committee held on 30th August 2018, the National Selectors nominated the following players for the ACC Asia Cup- 2018.

Sri Lanka squad: Angelo Mathews (capt), Kushal Perera, Kusal Mendis, Upul Tharanga, Dinesh Chandimal, Danushka Gunathilaka, Thisara Perera, Dasun Shanaka. Dhanajaya De Silva, Akila Dhananjaya, Dilruwan Perera, Amila Aponso, Kasun Rajitha, Suranga Lakmal, Dusmantha Chameera, Lasith Malinga