Pakistan vs Hong Kong Live Cricket

Two-time champions Pakistan will kick-start their Asia Cup 2018 campaign against minnows Hong Kong on Sunday, 16th September 2018, at Dubai International Cricket Stadium.

While Pakistan is among the favorites along with India to win the Asia Cup, Hong Kong cricket team will be hungry to put down a marker and make a strong statement with their tournament opener. The last time Pakistan had won Asia cup title was back in 2012 when the tournament was held in Bangladesh. On the other hand, Hong Kong will be making their second appearance in the Asia Cup after 2004.

Both Pakistan and Hong Kong have faced each other only twice in the limited overs game and both times in Asia Cup — in 2004 and 2008. In both editions, Pakistan had thrashed Hong Kong.

Meanwhile, Pakistan’s Babar Azam (45 innings) just needs 27 more runs in his next innings to become the joint-second fastest to score 2000 ODI runs. Zaheer Abbas and Kevin Pietersen have also reached the milestone of 2000 runs in 45 innings.

Ahead of the Pakistan vs Hong Kong clash, here is everything you need to know:

Date: September 16, 2018 (Sunday).

Venue: Dubai International Cricket Stadium, Dubai.

Time: The match begins at 5:00 PM (IST). The toss will take place at 4:30 PM (IST).

Live Broadcast: Star Sports 1 and Star Sports 1 HD in English commentary and Star Sports 3 and Star Sports 3 HD in Hindi Commentary.

Live Streaming: Hotstar.

Squads of Asia Cup 2018 Pakistan vs Hong Kong:


Hong Kong (From): Nizakat Khan, Anshuman Rath(c), Babar Hayat, Kinchit Shah, Christopher Carter, Ehsan Khan, Aizaz Khan, Scott McKechnie(w), Tanwir Afzal, Ehsan Nawaz, Nadeem Ahmed, Cameron McAulsan, Arshad Mohammad, Raag Kapur, Tanveer Ahmed, Waqas Khan, Aftab Hussain

Pakistan (From): Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Babar Azam, Shoaib Malik, Sarfraz Ahmed(w/c), Asif Ali, Shadab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Amir, Usman Khan, Shan Masood, Haris Sohail, Mohammad Nawaz, Junaid Khan, Shaheen Afridi