India tour of Australia 2018: BCCI name 18-member Test squad, Rohit Sharma and Murali Vijay recalled

By: Sports Desk |

Updated: October 26, 2018 11:29:41 pm

India announced their 18-member test tour for Australia. (Source: PTI)

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Friday evening announced the 18-member squad for the upcoming Australia Test series slated to start December 6. While Shikhar Dhawan retained his spot, Murali Vijay and Rohit Sharma have been recalled. Parthiv Patel has been given a call as the second choice keeper with Rishabh Pant staying as the primary choice. Hardik Pandya has been dropped.

India Test squad vs Australia-

Virat Kohli (C), M Vijay, KL Rahul, Prithvi Shaw, Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Rohit Sharma, Rishabh Pant, Parthiv Patel, R Ashwin, R Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Shami, Ishant, Umesh, Bumrah, Bhuvneshwar Kumar.


India departs for Australia after the series against Windies where they will face the hosts in 3 T20I matches beginning from November 21 at The Gabba, Brisbane. It will be followed by two more matches in Melbourne and Sydney.

India T20I squad vs Australia: Virat Kohli (C), Rohit (vc), Shikhar, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish, DK, Rishabh Pant (wk), Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Krunal Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav, Khaleel

For all the latest Sports News, download Indian Express App

© IE Online Media Services Pvt Ltd