Cricket Sports

ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Team India Squad | 15 Members Player List

The Countdown has begun for the ICC Champions Trophy 20176 and 8 nations are getting ready for their teams. This is the eight ICC Champions Trophy  and which is in England this year. Cricket lovers from India, Pak are all set for this mega event as this big event is going to be hosted by England for the first time since 2007. This year Indian team is looking very good and many big name in squad.

Team India Squad for ICC Champions Trophy 2017

Last week BCCI announced the final 15 members Indian team squad for ICC Champions Trophy 2017. As considering India Teams recent performance against Australia and England at home where each & every player shown the excellent performance with bat and ball. Selection Board chose the almost same squad for ICC Champions Trophy 2017 except some new surprise entrants in Final 15. The major changes in Team Indias 15 member squad are Mohammed Shami made come back to the team after the injury and also include Bhuvaneshwar Kumar as well as Umesh.


India team showed the excellent performance against Australia and white-washed them in Australia and after that won the 50 game series against Sri Lanka at Home. In these Series India team found some key young players and some experienced players like Ravindra Jadeja.

Virat Kohli will lead the India team along with Mahendra Singh Dhoni aka M. S. Dhoni support Virat. Team India Squad for ICC Champions Trophy 2017. This final 15 Members Squad have few key players who can play the major role for Man in Blue in this ICC Champions Trophy 2017.

Shikhar Dhawan who finally got his form back and he is playing very good aggressive cricket along with partner Rohit Sharma aka RO-Hitman. While Team India have T20 specialist players like Ajinkya Rahane, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni who can put down the opposition with big sixes. While Jadeja can be that all-rounder whom India Team searching from past few years. In the bowling units, Men in Blue have Ashwin, Jadeja, Umesh, Jasprit Bhumrah, Kumar.

So this is the full 15 Members Squad Players list of Team India for ICC Champions Trophy 2017 .


Player Name Bat/Bowl
M.S. Dhoni Batsman (WK)
Shikhar Dhawan Batsman
Rohit Sharma Batsman
Virat Kohli Batsman
Ajinkya Rahane Batsman
Suresh Raina Batsman
Yuvraj Singh All-Rounder
Hardik Pandya All-Rounder
Pawan Negi All-Rounder
Ravindra Jadeja All-Rounder
Ravichandran Ashwin Bowler
Ashish Nehra Bowler
Mohammed Shami Bowler
Jasprit Bhumrah Bowler
Harbhajan Singh Bowler


ICC Champions Trophy 2017  Team India Jersey

BCCI has been unvailed special ICC Champions Trophy 2017  new jersey for India Team. This new jersey comes with the same Blue colour with new texture and name of the country is printed in white colour. While the title sponsors Star and Nike logos printed in Whitle Colour. You can see the New ICC Champions Trophy Indian Jersey below.


I hope you guys loved our post about Team India Squad for ICC Champions Trophy 2017. So stay tuned for more updates about ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Teams.