CPL T20 2018 Live: Guyana Amazon Warriors vs Barbados Tridents 6th T20 Live Streaming Online

The Guyana Amazon Warriors will play the Barbados Tridents in the sixth match of this year’s Caribbean Premier League.

The Warriors are unbeaten so far in the tournament, having won both their matches on the back of disciplined bowling performances. Keemo Paul was the pick of the bowlers in their first match while Rayad Emrit and Imran Tahir led the successful defense of a below-par 141 against the St. Lucia Stars. Shoaib Malik’s captaincy has been impressive, but he is due runs and would be keen to make a mark against his former franchise.

For the Barbados Tridents, it will be the start of a new season after a forgettable CPL 2017 where they finished second from bottom on the points table. With Kieron Pollard having moved over to the Stars, Windies Test and ODI skipper Jason Holder has been appointed as captain of the Tridents. The Barbadian has represented his home franchise in every edition of the league and is now set to lead the team in their quest for a second CPL title.

The Tridents boast of a star-studded lineup with the likes of Steve Smith, Martin Guptill, Dwayne Smith and Wahab Riaz in their ranks and would hope to start their campaign on a positive note.

Match Details
Date: August 12, 2018

Time: 03:30 am IST (Aug 13); 06:00 pm Local; 10:00 pm GMT

Venue: Providence Stadium, Guyana

Guyana Amazon Warriors: Shoaib Malik [c], Chadwick Walton, Luke Ronchi, Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Mohammed, Chris Green, Sherfane Rutherford, Sohail Tanvir, Rayad Emrit, Keemo Paul, Imran Tahir, Cameron Delport, Veerasammy Permaul, Roshon Primus, Devendra Bishoo, Gajanand Singh, Romario Shepherd, Saurabh Netravalkar, Akshaya Persaud

Barbados Tridents: Jason Holder [c], Martin Guptill, Shai Hope, Steven Smith, Nicholas Pooran(w), Dwayne Smith, Raymon Reifer, Ashley Nurse, Wahab Riaz, Mohammad Irfan, Dominic Drakes, Roston Chase, Tion Webster, Imran Khan, Shamar Springer, Sunny Sohal, Chemar Holder