Cricket Sports

Bangladesh Team Squad for ICC Champions Trophy 2017 | 15 Player List

 ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Bangladesh Team Squad

Bangladesh has given everyone a complex by their astonishing performance in recent limited over cricket. Last year with the outstanding performance of Mahmudullah, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib al Hasan and Ruble Hossain for Bangladesh reached to the semi-final stage of ICC World Cup 2015. After the world cup, they defeated major teams like India and South Africa in a bilateral series at Home. After achieving such a great reputation in World Cricket now, Bangladesh Team is looking forward to clinching their first ever ICC Champions Trophy 2017  in England.


Recently Bangladesh Cricket Board has announced their 15 members squad for ICC Champions Trophy 2017 Which is scheduled to start on 1st June 2017 in England. As we can see there are no major changes in the Bangladesh squad.

Bangladesh Team Captain ICC Champions Trophy 2017

Mashrafe Mortaza will lead Bangladesh Team for ICC T20 World Cup 2016 in India. As all the current players are fit so there is no major change in the 15 members squad for world t20 2016. Right now Bangladesh team is at 9th position is ICC T20 Ranking so they have to play Preliminary Qualifier Round in which they have to perform better with other associative teams like Zimbabwe, Afghanistan, Hong Kong, Ireland etc. Bangladesh squad have a strong batting line-up with players like Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim and Mahmudullah. On the other side in the bowling line up they have Shakib al Hasan, Mashrafe Mortaza, Mustafizur Rahman and Taskin Ahmed.

So this is the full 15 members player list captain name of Bangladesh Team Squad for ICC Champions Trophy 2017.


Player Name Bat/Bowl
Mashrafe Mortaza (Capt) Bowl
Tamim Iqbal Bat
Soumya Sarkar Bat
Mushfiqur Rahim Bat/WK
Mahmudullah Bat
Mohammad Mithun Bat
Shakib Al Hasan Bat/Bowl
Sabbir Rahman Bat/Bowl
Nasir Hossain Bat/Bowl
Mustafizur Rahman Bowl
Taskin Ahmed Bowl
Al-Amin Hossain Bowl
Arafat Sunny Bat/Bowl
Abu Hider Bowl
Nurul Hasan Bat


Bangladesh Team for ICC Champions Trophy 2017 | New Jersey

Bangladesh cricket board has unveiled the new jersey for ICC Champions Trophy 2017. New jersey for Bangladesh will be printed in Green and Red colour and the name of the country in printed in the middle. So are you guys ready to green and support team Bangladesh.