Bangladesh Announce preliminary Squad for Asia cup 2018

Notice: get_currentuserinfo is deprecated since version 4.5.0! Use wp_get_current_user() instead. in /home2/edailysports/public_html/wp-includes/functions.php on line 3853

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) on Tuesday announced a 31-member primary squad for the next month’s Asia Cup’2018 to be held in the United Arab Emirates (UAE).

Uncapped Syed Khaled Ahmed, Shoriful Islam and Fazle Rabbi Mahmud got an initial call in the squad for their brilliant performances while playing for Bangladesh A team.

The 2018 Asia Cup will be played between 16 and 26 September. Bangladesh will play against Sri Lanka in the 2018 Asia Cup opener on September 15 in the UAE.

Bangladesh 31-member preliminary squad:

Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Soumya Sarkar, Mushfiqur Rahim, Shakib Al Hasan, Sabbir Rahman, Mashrafe Bin Mortaza, Mahmudullah Riyad, Liton Das, Mominul Haque, Mehedi Hasan Miraz, Taijul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Naeem Hasan, Abu Hider, Kamrul Islam Rabbi, Rubel Hossain, Nurul Hasan, Mosaddek Hossain, Anamul Haque Bijoy, Abu Jayed, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Nazmul Islam, Mohammad Mithun, Ariful Haque, Shoriful Islam, Kamrul Islam Rabbi, Syed Khaled Ahmed, Fazle Rabbi Mahmud, Zakir Hasan, Sunzamul Islam